Create a Room

Owning a Room

Every SIRIUS session takes place in a room with its own customizable link that doesn’t change (unless you change it). Share your room link or join a session with a single click. Guests knock to enter and hosts let them in. When you create a room you take ownership of the virtual classroom, and you'll have the ability to:

  • Remove or manage a participant from the session
  • Use the room name for all future sessions

Create a Room

  1. Create an account if you do not have one already by going to our Signup Page.
  2. After you have created an account or logged in, you will be directed to the dashboard where you will be able to create your personal room or see the room you own

  3. Enter a name for your room and a password. The room name must not contain any special characters or spaces.
  4. Click on Create my room to set up the room.
  5. After your personal room is created, copy the link and password of the room and share the information with the other participants you would like to connect with, e.g. your students. Note: Share the link & password of your personal room only with authorized participants and don't post them on public websites.